Jump to Main Content Jump to Secondary Content


Borough Council

Chalfont Borough Council consists of seven (7) elected officials that perform primary legislative functions such as:  setting policy, enacting ordinances and resolutions, adopting budgets, and levying taxes.  Borough Council meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM in Borough Hall.  Council also meets the 4th Tuesday at 7:00 PM in Borough Hall, whenever necessary.

Council meeting minutes can be found by going to the top menu bar on this site and choosing “ONLINE SERVICES.”  Once you reach that page, choose “Borough Code.”  When the new window opens up, you can choose from the menu on the left side where you will find “Minutes,” and then you have the option of picking minutes from different Borough meetings.  Here is a direct link.

Boards and Commissions

Chalfont Borough has five Boards and Commissions that serve in an advisory capacity for Borough Council.


Real Estate Property Taxes:  County, Borough and School


The Chalfont Borough polling place is the United Methodist Church, 11 Meadowbrook Lane, Chalfont, at the corner of Meadowbrook Lane and West Butler Avenue.  Polls are open 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM.

Register To Vote